ava.jpg

Come study with us.


Each prospective student receives a free introductory consultation that serves as a starting point for their individualised music lesson.

 

Free consultation

Students are assessed in this free one-hour session to determine motivations for enrolment, discuss individual experiences with music and music education, and to identify immediate needs along with long-term goals. Logistics such as class schedules, fees, homework plans, and instrument rentals will also be discussed.


Tuition Fees

30 Minute Lesson     $47 inc GST

45 Minute Lesson     $68 inc GST

60 Minute Lesson     $89 inc GST

There is a one off admin fee of $55 which covers the materials received at enrolment plus ongoing resources supplied by the school for each student.
Lessons are billed per term and payment must be made prior to lesson commencement. Mid-term enrolments are billed pro rata. 
Siblings receive a 5% discount on fees. 


Term dates

 

Our school follows the Victorian school term schedule. All dates are inclusive.

2019

Term 1:    Wednesday 30 January - Saturday 6 April (10 Weeks)

Term 2:    Tuesday 23 April - Saturday 29 June (10 Weeks)

Term 3:    Monday 15 July -  Saturday 21 September (10 Weeks)

Term 4:    Monday 7 October - Saturday 21 December (11 Weeks)


Public holidays

Our school is closed on the following days:

Labour Day
Monday, 11 March 2019

ANZAC Day
Thursday, 25 April 2019

Queen’s Birthday
Monday, 10 June 2019

AFL Grand Final
Friday, 27 September 2019

Melbourne Cup Day
Tuesday, 5 November 2010



Enrolment information and policies


Enrolment details

  • Enrolments are per term and are non-transferrable.

  • There is a one off admin fee of $55 which covers the materials received at enrolment plus ongoing resources supplied by the school for each student.

  • Mid term enrolments are billed pro rata.

  • Classes are to be paid for in full prior to commencement.

  • Lessons that fall on public holidays are not charged.

  • Siblings of enrolled students receive a 5% discount on fees.

Cancellation policy

  • Minimum 48-hour notice on cancellations, otherwise the class fee is incurred.

  • If a teacher cannot attend a lesson for urgent reasons, an ideal substitute teacher will be arranged.

  • Only one make-up per term is offered for missed lessons, if a suitable time and teacher can be found.

  • Make-up lessons do not roll over into the following term.


  • Latitude Music Studios Privacy Policy here

Privacy Policy